Qualified Nations for AFCON 2023

Qualified Nations for AFCON 2023

The qualification matches for the Africa Cup of Nations, set to be hosted in Ivory Coast in 2024, have now concluded.

RELATED: Antony Tearfully Asserts His Innocence Amidst Allegations

This prestigious tournament will see some of Africa’s football powerhouses competing for the highly coveted trophy. Following the intense showdown in Ivory Coast, Cameroon and Namibia have secured their spots as the 23rd and 24th teams to qualify for the finals, which will take place in January 2024.

Cameroon’s Indomitable Lions clinched the top spot in their group, with Namibia finishing in second place and Burundi securing the third position.

When will the tournament take place?

As for the tournament’s timing, AFCON 2023 was originally scheduled for June 2023 but was rescheduled to January 2024 due to concerns that the rainy season could disrupt the matches.

Qualified Nations for AFCON 2023

Here is the list of teams that have qualified for AFCON 2023:

  1. Ivory Coast
  2. Morocco
  3. Algeria
  4. South Africa
  5. Senegal
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Tunisia
  8. Egypt
  9. Zambia
  10. Equatorial Guinea
  11. Nigeria
  12. Guinea-Bissau
  13. Cape Verde
  14. Mali
  15. Guinea
  16. Ghana
  17. Angola
  18. Tanzania
  19. Mozambique
  20. Congo DR
  21. Mauritania
  22. Gambia
  23. Cameroon
  24. Namibia

Leave a Comment